Follow UsFollow UsFollow Us
Home »

Links

 
 

Links

Research organisations and societies

Arthur Rhylah Institute for Environmental Research www.depi.vic.gov.au/environment-and-wildlife/arthur-rylah-institute

Australian Society for Fish Biology www.asfb.org.au

Australian Society for Limnology www.asl.org.au

Department of Environmental Management and Ecology (La Trobe University) www.latrobe.edu.au/environmental-management-and-ecology

Water for a Healthy Country (National Research Flagship at CSIRO) www.csiro.au/en/Organisation-Structure/Flagships/Water-for-a-Healthy-Country-Flagship.aspx

Institute for Land, Water and Society (Charles Sturt University) www.csu.edu.au/research/ilws/

 

River and wetland conservation organisations

Australian Conservation Foundation www.acfonline.org.au

Australian River Restoration Centre www.arrc.com.au

Inland Rivers Network www.irn.org.au

Murray Darling Wetlands Working Group Ltd. www.murraydarlingwetlands.com.au

Wetland Care www.wetlandcare.com.au

World Wide Fund for Nature www.wwf.org.au

 

State Government

Fisheries NSW www.dpi.nsw.gov.au/fisheries/habitat

Department of Environment and Primary Industries www.depi.vic.gov.au

Environment Victoria www.environmentvictoria.org.au

Primary Industries and Regions SA Fisheries www.pir.sa.gov.au/fisheries

Dept of Agriculture Fisheries and Forestry Qld Fisheries www.daff.qld.gov.au/fisheries

Environment ACT www.environment.act.gov.au/cpr/fish/recreational_fishing_in_the_act/fishing_in_the_act

 

Commonwealth Government

Commonwealth Environmental Water Office www.environment.gov.au/aggregation/commonwealth-environmental-water-office

Department of the Environment www.environment.gov.au

Department of Agriculture Fisheries and Forestry www.daff.gov.au/fisheries

 

Murray-Darling Basin catchment management authorities and natural resource managers

ACT Natural Resource Management Council www.actnrmcouncil.org.au

Border Rivers/Gwydir CMA www.brg.cma.nsw.gov.au

Central West CMA cw.cma.nsw.gov.au

Golbourn Broken Catchment Management Authority www.gbcma.vic.gov.au

Namoi CMA www.namoi.cma.nsw.gov.au

Lachlan Catchment Management Authority www.lachlan.cma.nsw.gov.au

Murrumbidgee CMA www.murrumbidgee.cma.nsw.gov.au

Mallee Catchment Management Authority www.malleecma.vic.gov.au

Murray Catchment Management Authority www.murray.cma.nsw.gov.au

Murray-Darling Basin Authority www.mdba.gov.au

Natural Resources Management Boardsd - SA www.naturalresources.sa.gov.au/home

North East Catchment Management Authority www.necma.vic.gov.au

Queensland Murray-Darling Basin catchments www.dnrm.qld.gov.au/water/catchments-planning/qmdb

Western CMA www.western.cma.nsw.gov.au

Wimmera CMA www.wcma.vic.gov.au

 

Fishing and Angling

Australian Fisheries Management Authority www.afma.gov.au

Fisheries Research and Development Corporation www.frdc.com.au

Fish Habitat Network www.fishhabitatnetwork.com.au

ECOFishers www.ecofishers.com

New South Wales Council of Freshwater Anglers www.freshwateranglers.com.au

New South Wales Fishing Clubs Association www.nswfca.com.au

Recreational Fishing Alliance of NSW www.rfansw.com.au

Sunfish Queensland Inc. www.sunfishqld.com.au

VRFish www.vrfish.com.au

RecfishAustralia recfishaustralia.org.au

 

Periodicals

Marine & Freshwater Research www.publish.csiro.au/nid/126.htm

RipRap Magazine australianriverrestorationcentre.com.au/riprap-magazine