Follow UsFollow UsFollow Us
Home »



The Murray-Darling Freshwater Research Centre (MDFRC) is a Joint Venture between CSIRO and La Trobe University with uniquely located research laboratories at Albury/Wodonga and Mildura along the Murray River.

The Murray-Darling Freshwater Research Centre (MDFRC) has a Governing Board who are responsible for the overall strategic management of the Centre. 

The Board comprises an Independent Chair (Professor Jane Doolan) and a representative of each of the Participants: 



Dr Ian Cresswell

Research Director

Biodiversity, Ecosystem Knowledge and Services Program in CSIRO’s Land and Water Flagship

La Trobe University     

Professor Keith Nugent

Deputy Vice-Chancellor and Vice-President (Research)